Skip to content

Moose: Up Close and Personal

For the most part, this video is pretty self explanatory but there is one point I want to hit on to give this clip a little more context.

As I was walking back to my car, the Moose began to walk towards the road.  As my pace quickened, so did my heartbeat.  I was only a few feet from my car when the animal sauntered up over the hillside and started to cross the road.  Luckily, I had the wherewithall to pull out my camera and record the action while pulling my keys out to open the car door.  You’ll hear the sound of keys jingling in the later part of the video.  That’s because they werre still shaking in my hand from opening the door just seconds before.  Luckily, I was able to get the door open and have a little barrier to “protect” me.  I know the thin car door would get crushed like a soda can if the Moose decided to charge, but hey, it made me feel a little better and that’s all that counts. 🙂

No comments yet

Got an opinion? Share it!

