Skip to content

Yellowstone South Loop | Grand Canyon Area

Before the fires started choking Yellowstone National Park, I took a weekend off to explore the South Loop.  I visited the Grand Canyon, Mud Volcano Turnout, and even stopped off at the Hayden Valley.  Check out my day trip in the video above!

I’d say these areas are my favorite areas in all of Yellowstone.  What would you want to visit if you vacationed to Yellowstone National Park?  Let me know in the comments below! 

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I am home-bound writing a thesis for the next 4 months and living/traveling vicariously through you! By the way, was that a huge patch of snow next to the waterfall?

    August 23, 2013
    • Well I’m about to be on my way to California so it will be a nice change of scenery from the National Park. Should keep things interesting for you with the posts. 🙂

      Yes, that was a giant field of snow next to the waterfall. I was surprised too since I think I took this video in late July!

      August 23, 2013

Got an opinion? Share it!

